Chat

Dress help!

Forum Jump

View Unanswered Threads
Author Message
chantal24uk
Send message
REPLY QUOTE Posted :
Subject: Dress help!
Hi All,

I have fallen in love with a blue by enzoani dress called Bolivia.
It is £1300, I have seen it on a website for $300 obviously an american website.
So I googled USA bridal stores and a couple have it in stock for $1600.
Do you think that this cheap website is fake? They are exactly the same picture model etc and menion nothing about being fake/copies etc...
Websites is - www.dresstimes.com

Please someone tell me they have used it and it was amazing!!!

Although would love all feedback, am i being naive???

Chantal.




Boofle
Send message
REPLY QUOTE Posted :
Subject: Re: Dress help!
I don't think I would risk it.

Sellers of fake dresses are well known for using the picture of the 'real' dress and then sending along something entirely inferior scrunched up in a jiffy bag. So the picture of what you are supposed to get actually doesn't mean a thing.

Though it doesn't mean you can't find a bargain on the internet... I believe 'Light in the box' to name just one is pretty good for cheap but awesome dresses, but certainly tread very carefully with this. You are so right to try and find a real bride or two who have shopped there and who preferably have pictures of them in their dresses before you put your money down. Good luck
tessiemay
Send message
REPLY QUOTE Posted :
Subject: Re: Dress help!
Hi,

It sounds a fantastic price from the USA is their anybody you know that lives their that you could post the dress to them. Be careful look into the tax or vat laws they charge so much on the product you buy i am not exactly sure about that aspect but just check it out.
dalaston
Send message
REPLY QUOTE Posted :
Subject: Re: Dress help!
If it sounds to good to be true, then it is! Good luck x
Mrs-L-2b
Send message
REPLY QUOTE Posted :
Subject: Re: Dress help!
I would imagine that this dress for $300 is a copy and not the real thing. It's up to you whether you think it's worth the risk. It might turn out being the best thing you have bought and i guess if it's not you have wasted £200.

Good luck whatever you decide!! x
yorkduck
Send message
REPLY QUOTE Posted :
Subject: Re: Dress help!
Dresstimes is a copy website. It's reviews are different depending on who you speak to.
Have you tried looking at sample sales or second hand?
You can always phone up shops and ask what price they have it?
Found some second hand ones and what looks to be a sample but I don't know your size?
http://www.sellmyweddingdress.co.uk/database/dress_info.php?ref=5486

http://www.sellmyweddingdress.co.uk/database/dress_info.php?ref=7254

http://www.honeycolebridal.co.uk/product/bolivia_by_blue.aspx

Hope that helps! x
Back to top
Join us Here

LATEST FORUM

WHERE TO SHOP

PROMOTIONS

MORE FROM YOU & YOUR WEDDING