Your planning threads

Our Scottish / Boho / Forest / Castle Wedding (2018)

1 to 20 of 490 posts

Bridezilla

Hi Girls (and guys).

I have really been enjoying reading all your planning threads. They are a great source of inspiration!

We are still in the really early stages of planning (as you will find out soon). But I was thinking that it would be nice to have a place to write down the process that we are going through in planning one of the most important days of our life. It will also be fun to read through after our wedding.

Bridezilla

A LITTLE BIT ABOUT US

I’m an architect by day and a Travel Blogger / Vlogger by night. My dad is English and my mum is German. I was born in Munich, grew up in Paris where I was educated in an International School, studied at the Mackintosh School of Architecture in Glasgow and am currently rediscovering my family roots in London. I am Trilingual (fluent in English, French and German) and have a basic understanding of Spanish. My parents got divorced when I was 6 and we subsequently moved in with my Scottish step-dad in Paris. I love to spend money and often make decisions based on what my heart/gut tells me. I am 27 years old, turning 28 in September.

Mr M is a marine engineer/surveyor. He was born and grew up in Stranraer, a small town in the South of Scotland. He loves history and would really rather be an archaeologist. He doesn't speak any other language but English. His parents have been together since they were teenagers. He is a self-confessed hermit / prefers to avoid people. But when he is with his friends he really relaxes. He is so funny, which I love about him. He is stereotypically Scottish and prefers to hoard his money. The upcoming year is going to be painful :P He is 30 years old -  old man ;)