Your planning threads

Relaxed Summer Wedding in the Chilterns,

1 to 20 of 153 posts

Bridezilla

I'm very new to this, but having read some of the other lovely planning threads, stories and advice I thought it would be nice to try my own!

First, I'll tell you about my H2B and myself:

We have been together for 6 years, after meeting at conservatoire (we are both professional musicians). We'd actually been in the same youth orchestras since we were about 13, and I had always heard how lovely he is, but we never spoke! We ended up at the same conservatoire (music college/ university equivalent) and got together after a drunken evening of dancing at the summer ball at the end of our first year! We went on a date a week later and have been together ever since, and now will get married on 3 August 2019.

We're now professional musicians (I'm a cellist and he is an extremely talanted vibraphonist/percussionist) and somehow trying to save up for a wedding on a freelance musicians income! Any pieces of advice  for ways to cut costs and still have a beautiful day are very welcome! Especially anything crafty/artsy as I'd love it to be quite homemade and any excuse for a day of art /glitter would go down well with me and my mum!

I'll gradually let you know how things are going and would love to hear all about yours too!

Cecilia x

My planning thread : http://www.youandyourwedding.co.uk/forum/your-planning-threads/relaxed-summer-wedding-in-the-chilterns/454084.html

Bridezilla

Venues

As our budget is on the (very) low side, I was very concerned about venues, but I am extremely lucky that my grandparents have a very beautiful house with a massive garden, and they immediately suggested that we have our reception in the garden!